top of page

Jesus invited me into a fire!

In this vision, I saw Jesus put his hand out and invite me into a flaming fire.


painting brushes

On December 18th, 2022 while spending time in prayer and devotion to Jesus, I had a vision. I shared it in our ministry newsletter that month. It turned out to be an incredible encouragement to several people, and even though it's been a while, I believe it will be an encouragement to you.


The Vision

In this vision, I saw Jesus put his hand out and invite me into a flaming fire. As Jesus took my hand to enter the fire. He said, “Come and see my PRECIOUS ONES.”


When I entered the fire with Him, I saw diamonds everywhere. The diamonds glistened brightly and were SO full of illumination they were like bright LED flashlights with a blue tinge. I knew these diamonds were representing PEOPLE.


The diamonds represented specific people who were facing TRIALS OF MANY KINDS, facing persecution and betrayals. I knew from the people's perspective, and based on what they were going through, they didn’t know how precious they were (or feel that way). But from Jesus' point of view, they were!! And I knew what Jesus meant because these diamonds were soooo beautiful. And there were TONS of them in the fire.


As I prayed about this, the Holy Spirit brought attention to the condition of the FAITH of His people and the condition of their hearts while IN the FIRE. I sensed that He really wanted to reinforce that HE IS PRODUCING SOMETHING IN THESE INDIVIDUALS.


He gave me 1 Peter 1:7,

“In this you greatly rejoice, though now for a little while, if need be, you have been grieved by various trials, that the genuineness of YOUR FAITH, being MUCH MORE PRECIOUS, than gold that perishes, though it is tested by fire, may be found to praise, honor, and glory and the revelation of Jesus Christ." (Emphasis mine)

His Precious Ones

"Precious” in this specific context is a Greek word “polytimes” which is translated to VERY COSTLY, of GREAT PRICE and EXTREMELY VALUABLE.


In the vision, He specifically said, “Come and see my PRECIOUS ONES.” Which were His people!


The word "precious" is similarly used in Matthew 13:46 regarding the Pearl of Great Price when the merchant sold ALL He had to buy it, and in John 12:3 with Mary and the very costly perfume, she pours on Jesus.


What Jesus was saying through this picture was, you are costly, you are of extreme value and you are of great price!

You may not feel like it right now, or perhaps you’re wondering how this can be true, based on what you are going through!! The trials of many kinds, the persecution and betrayals. The FIRE has been HOT and you’ve felt the BURN. But take heart, this is PRODUCING SOMETHING IN YOU. But He wants you to shift your perspective to see how He sees.


“For you, O God, have tested us; You have refined us as silver is refined. You have brought us into the net, You have laid affliction on our backs, You have caused men to ride over our heads, we went through the fire and through the water, But You brought us out to rich fulfillment.” Psalm 66:10-12 NKJV


“O Lord, we have passed through your fire; like precious metal made pure, you’ve proved us, perfected us, and made us holy. Psalm 66:10 TPT


“But who can endure the day of His coming? And who can stand when He appears? For He is like a refiner’s fire and like launderer’s soap. He will sit as a refiner and a purifier of silver; He will purify the sons of Levi, and purge them as gold and silver, that they may offer to the Lord an offering of righteousness.” Malachi 3:2-3 NKJV


A Word of Wisdom


Lastly, I felt that the Spirit emphasized Hebrews 4:1-3 which was a word of wisdom for how to enter 2023. And if you're reading this later in the year, let it remind us of the spiritual posture we should have throughout the year.

The gospel was preached to us, as well as to them, but the Word which they heard did not profit them. Not being mixed with FAITH in those who heard it. For we who believe, DO enter that rest.” (Emphasis mine)

This scripture describes two groups of people:

  1. The believing

  2. The unbelieving (and even the unbelieving believers)

With 2 results:

  1. Those who believed (The Word) entered rest

  2. Those who didn’t believe continued to strive

The Holy Spirit also emphasized that laziness and rest are different. He wanted to point that out for those who struggle with the word “rest,” thinking if you “rest,” you would be lazy.

He said, STAY YOKED TO HIM and ABIDE (John 15)

“Come to me, all you who labor and are heavily laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.” (Matt.11.28)

He said the FOCUS is BEING vs. DOING


(INHERITANCE IDENTITY VS. SLAVERY PERFORMANCE)

He said what is your “BUT?” God is grieved by unbelief, and He wanted to encourage you that if He said it, He will do it. FAITH is the activator for that thing to come to pass and while what you are going through is temporary, He is sure to bring you through! God wants to infuse your faith to believe Him for the impossible!! Rest in your inheritance as a child of God, and know that our daddy has it under control!



Kommentare


321008791_1104989386830632_7356845316958143724_n_edited.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I've been a believer in Jesus since the age of 15. Jesus radically set me free from drug addiction, alcohol abuse, suicide and so much more!  I would love to share my story with you...

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page