top of page

His Voice Came SUDDENLY!!



Psalm 29


I was reading Psalm 29, and as I approached verse 7, the Lord gave me a brief vision. It was like a snapshot within a camera. From the King James Version I read,

“The voice of the Lord divides the flames of fire”....


What I Saw

I saw the voice of the Lord come like lightning, striking down on places. I thought of some of these to be households. But I didn’t actually see houses. I just knew His voice was striking down all across the United States. It left as fast as it came.

I heard the word SUDDENLY. And I knew there were instructions that came with His “suddenly” voice. It came out of nowhere, and for those who received it, these words changed the trajectory of many.

As I read the verse from the New King James Version, it said, “divides flames of fire,” but what I saw was lightening. So I looked up other versions of scripture to see if it may say lightening. To my surprise, there were four translations that said, "The voice of the Lord strikes like lightning or flashes like lightning."


My Interpretation


I don’t know if this is something God will do soon, has already done or something for us to be in expectation for. It was SUDDEN, and I knew the voice and instructions God gave came by surprise. So there may be an element that we cannot prepare for. However, I think what we can prepare is our hearts. We can keep our heart tender to respond appropriately to whatever God says.

 






Here are some scriptures about God’s voice and suddenly:


"The voice of the LORD is over the waters; The God of glory thunders; The LORD is over many waters. The voice of the LORD is powerful; The voice of the LORD is full of majesty." Psalm 29:3-4 KJV

"Then as I looked, I saw a door standing open in heaven, and the same voice I had heard before spoke to me like a trumpet blast. The voice said, “Come up here, and I will show you what must happen after this.” Revelation 4:1 NLT

"And I heard a voice from heaven, like the voice of many waters, and like the voice of loud thunder. And I heard the sound of harpists playing their harps." Revelation 14:2 KJV

"On the day of Pentecost all the believers were meeting together in one place. 2 Suddenly, there was a sound from heaven like the roaring of a mighty windstorm, and it filled the house where they were sitting." Acts 2:2 NLT

 

Comments


321008791_1104989386830632_7356845316958143724_n_edited.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I've been a believer in Jesus since the age of 15. Jesus radically set me free from drug addiction, alcohol abuse, suicide and so much more!  I would love to share my story with you...

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page